ACADEMIC ADVICE

On these pages you will find advice on academic matters, including information on how your course runs and what to do if you encounter difficulties with your studies. If you can't find the information you are looking for please contact the Academic Registry.

If you are experiencing difficulties, you are strongly advised to seek help as soon as possible from the Registry Officer for your School or the relevant area indicated. You can find the name of your Registry Officer in your Programme Handbook or in the contact list below.

You can also contact the Students’ Union Advice Centre who can provide you with independent advice and guidance on all the processes referred to on these pages.

REGISTRY HELPDESK

Our Registry Officers are available remotely to support your course administration needs. You can email them with questions about, or any issues you might be having with, your studies as shown in the table below.

SchoolCampusRegistry OfficerEmail
Art Design and PerformanceHigh WycombeKate HughesKate.Hughes@bucks.ac.uk
Media and Creative IndustriesHigh WycombeKate HughesKate.Hughes@bucks.ac.uk
Business, Law and ComputingHigh Wycombe Foundation Year and Year 1 (Level 4): Zoe Casey

Year 2 (Level 5): Maria Stanton

Year 3 (Level 6): Margaret Cordice

Postgraduate (Level 7): Maria Stanton
Zoe.Casey@bucks.ac.uk


Maria.Stanton@bucks.ac.uk

Margaret.Cordice@bucks.ac.uk

Maria.Stanton@bucks.ac.uk

Aviation and Security High Wycombe Foundation Year, Year 1 (Level 4) and Year 2 (Level 5): Sarah Wilden
 
Year 3 (Level 6) and Postgraduate (Level 7): Di Cameron
Sarah.Wilden@bucks.ac.uk


Di.Cameron@bucks.ac.uk
Healthcare and Social WorkHigh Wycombe




Uxbridge
Social Work only: Emma Tomsett

All other programmes: Sharon Deane



Sabir Bashir

Francis Davies

Samantha Rodman

Brian Ponsford
Emma.Tomsett@bucks.ac.uk

Sharon.Deane@bucks.ac.uk



shregistryuxb@bucks.ac.uk 
Human and Social SciencesHigh WycombeFleur SmithFleur.Smith@bucks.ac.uk
Nursing and Allied HealthUxbridge








High Wycombe 
Sabir Bashir

Samantha Rodman

Francis Davis

Brian Ponsford


Operating Department Practitioner only: Fleur Smith
shregistryuxb@bucks.ac.uk








Fleur.Smith@bucks.ac.uk 

Unsure of who to contact?

If you are unsure of who to contact please email SCA@bucks.ac.uk and we will direct your query to the appropriate Registry Officer.

If you are a student with one of our Partner institutions, then you should initially seek advice from your partner student services. If you still have further queries after contacting your partner administrative/ student support services, please email SCA@bucks.ac.uk and we will arrange for the appropriate member of Registry Officer to respond to you.