Audit Committee

Audit Committee meets three or four times a year and reports to Council. The main duty of the committee is to advise Council on how to establish and review the procedures for auditing the University’s activities.

Audit Committee consists of up to 5 independent / co-opted members of Council and a specialist external co-option.

Membership for the academic year 2017-2018 is as follows:

NamePositionTerm / Category of Office
John SmithIndependent MemberChair
Anna CrabtreeIndependent Member 
Lise LlewellynIndependent Member 
Anthony MurphyIndependent Member 
Bob ShennanIndependent Member 
Steve JordanSpecialist External Co-option 

Also in attendance will be the Vice-Chancellor, a Pro Vice-Chancellor, the Director and Deputy Director of Finance, the Director of Strategic Development & Planning and Internal and External Auditors.

Please see the Council Committees document.

Meeting dates for 2017-2018 are as follows:

DateStart TimeEnd TimeLocation Meeting Type 
26 September 201716:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
7 November 201716:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
20 February 201816:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
12 June 201816:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business

Secretary: Ellie Smith, Academic Registrar and Clerk to Council (x3554)
Minute Secretary: Kam Ahumibe, Registry Officer, Academic Registry (x5654)