Academic Planning Committee

Academic Planning Committee is responsible to Senate for the development of the University's academic taught portfolio and its formal strategic partnerships. This includes approval of business cases for new courses and partnerships as well as oversight of changes to existing courses and partnerships. APC meets as required throughout the academic year.

Membership for the academic year 2017-2018 is as follows:

NamePositionFaculty / DirectorateTerm / Category of Office
Rebecca BuntingVice-ChancellorVice-Chancellor's OfficeEx-officio (Chair)
Nick BraisbyDeputy Vice-ChancellorVice-Chancellor's OfficeEx-officio
Sean MackneyPro-Vice-ChancellorVice-Chancellor's OfficeEx-officio
Phil WoodDean's representativeDesign, Media & ManagementEx-officio
Ellie SmithAcademic RegistrarAcademic RegistryEx-officio
Rod MercerDirector of FinanceFinanceEx-officio
Steve LakeDirector of Marketing & Student RecruitmentMarketing & Student RecruitmentEx-officio 
Rob RogersSenior Business Partner (Planning and Intelligence)Strategic Development & PlanningEx-officio 
Lauren O'SheaStudents' Union Vice-President (Education & Welfare)Students' UnionEx-officio
Robin WaltonSenior Financial Planning & Analysis ManagerFinanceIn attendance

Terms of reference are published in the University Committees document.

Meeting dates for 2017-2018 are as follows:

DateStart TimeEnd TimeLocationMeeting Type
13 September 201709:3012:30HW-G5.05Normal
19 October 201709:3012:30HW-VCCRNormal
7 December 201709:3012:30HW-VCCRNormal
15 February 201809:3012:30HW-VCCRNormal
19 April 201809:3012:30HW-VCCRNormal
14 June 201809:3012:30HW-VCCRNormal

Additional meetings may be arranged to deal with specific University initiatives.

Secretary: Susan Watkins, Senior Registry Officer, Academic Registry (x4042)