Skip to content

High wycombe - South Wing Exterior
Home/About us/Our Structure

Our structure

Our academic structure is built around two faculties: The Faculty of Society & Health and the Faculty of Design, Media and Management. These faculties are then divided into schools and departments.

The Faculty of Design, Media & Management
We combine a range of disciplines spanning the creative and cultural industries, servicing public and private sector organisations and integrating a range of diverse disciplines. We specialise in the creation of niche programmes, focusing on specific employability skills tailored to the needs of a variety of industry sectors.
The delivery of traditional design and make skills alongside cutting-edge technology, and linking with bespoke management programmes, makes us both engaging and contemporary.

The Faculty of Society & Health
We have outstanding partnerships with both public and private sector employers, and innovative courses that help people hit the ground running in their chosen careers when they graduate.

We offer a wide variety of programmes that are geared towards the needs of the NHS and the independent health care sector. There is a substantial choice of undergraduate, postgraduate and professional study available within our faculty. In nursing, for example, both pre-registration and post-registration courses are on offer.

Outside of our faculties, the University is home to a number of resourceful directorates.
This section of our website will enable you to discover more about who does what, where, and why.

Download our Management Structure