Resources Committee

The Resources Committee meets three times a year and reports to Council. The Resources Committee is responsible for recommending the annual operating and capital budget.

Resources Committee consists of the Chair and Deputy Chair of Council, the Vice-Chancellor and a minimum of 6 (maximum 8) independent or co-opted members of Council (one of whom will be Chair).

Membership for the academic year 2017-2018 is as follows:

NamePositionTerm / Category of Office
Tim MarshallIndependent MemberChair
Dr Michael HipkinsChair of CouncilEx-officio
Jenny NewtonDeputy Chair of CouncilEx-officio
Professor Rebecca BuntingVice-ChancellorEx-officio
Joanna BoardmanElected PSE Representative 
Maggie JamesIndependent Member 
Irene KirkmanIndependent Member 
Ken McCreaCo-opted Member 
Dr Susan RosserIndependent Member  

The Deputy / Pro Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for resources, the Director of Finance and the Director of Human Resources will also be in attendance.

Please see the Council Committees document.

Meeting dates for 2017-2018 are as follows:

DateStart TimeEnd TimeLocation Meeting Type 
3 October 201716:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
6 March 201816:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
26 June 201816:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business

Secretary: Ellie Smith, Academic Registrar and Clerk to Council (x3554)
Minute Secretary: Marcus Wood, Principal Registry Officer (Governance & Quality), Academic Registry (x5066)