Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee meet twice a year and reports to Council. As a committee of the University Council, Remuneration acts under delegated authority to consider the performance and remuneration of senior employees.

Please see our Public Information page for our Remuneration Committee Annual Reports.

Remuneration Committee consists of the Chair and Deputy Chair of Council, the Chairs of Audit and Resources Committees and the Vice-Chancellor.

Membership for the academic year 2019-2020

is as follows:

NamePositionTerm / Category of Office
Irene KirkmanDeputy Chair of Council
Chair of Governance Committee
Ex-officio (Chair)
Michael HipkinsChair of CouncilEx-officio
John SmithChair of Audit CommitteeEx-officio
Tim MarshallChair of Resources CommitteeEx-officio

The Vice-Chancellor and Director of Human Resources will also be in attendance. The Vice-Chancellor will leave the meeting when matters relating to their own remuneration are discussed.

Please see the Council Committees document.

Meeting dates for 2019-20 are as follows:

DateStart TimeEnd TimeLocation Meeting Type 
3 March 202014:0015:30HW-VCCRStandard Business
14 July 202015:0017:00HW-VCCRStandard Business

Secretary: Ellie Smith, Academic Registrar and Clerk to Council (x3554)
Associate Secretary: Alexandra Bode-Tunji, Director of Human Resources